Book Review: Don’t Think of a Blue Ball, by Malti Bhojwani

dont_think_of_a_blue_ball_malti_bhojwani

About the author:
As a life coach, she aims to serve, not to fix or to help. Malti Bhojwani is the founder of Multi Coaching International, a certified professional Life Coach with the International Coach Federation, Neuro Linguistic Programming practitioner and an author. Being a life-learner, she is also mastering Ontological Coaching with Newfield Network to hone her skills as she still considers herself to be only a “white-belter” in the field of personal transformation.

Cover and blurb:
Simple looking cover, with not much to give away about what the book is about.

My thoughts on the book:
I don’t really know if life can be coached, it must be lived. So I wasn’t sure if I would love the book at the onset. I didn’t love the book, but I did like it. The book is not about coaching life perhaps, but bringing us through those moments of doubt or sadness that usually take us down. Even those moments need some positive energy that this book provides in plentiful.

I first read it quickly in the order of chapters, and then I went randomly, and I don’t think it makes a difference. The contents page has a thought on each chapter, what it is about, so I think you can go to the chapter you really want to get that good feeling you need. To take an example right out of the box, I went to this chapter on replacing negativity when I was in a phase that I believed nothing was going right. The first line itself helped. “Change your negative thoughts before they manifest, rather than after.” It’s not as if I didn’t know that that’s what I had to do, but someone else saying it to me, rather than me trying to believe in it, perhaps that helped. It helps when you imagine the author giving voice to her thoughts.

There are parts that made me take note, made me feel like I was sitting with her and she was telling them to me. It’s like they were meant for me. Another thing I liked in the book was the vision chart, and the example given in that. I felt like that was something I could implement. Even the weight watching part I felt I could relate to.

The book touches a chord with me since it doesn’t boss my life, but tries to bring some perspective into it. Some things are repetitive, but that’s okay I feel. It’s not a book that is to be read in one sitting, and it will take time for the words to sink in, or take effect in life. A simple book, in simple language yet having the potential to make a big difference to life… it is worth reading for sure.


Rated a 7 on 10!
Rated a 7 on 10!

Book Details:
Title: Don’t Think of a Blue Ball
Author: Malti Bhojwani
ISBN: 978-93-81607-15-2
Genre: Non-fiction
Publishers: Om Books International
Price: INR. 295

 


This book was given to me as part of the Readers Cosmos review program. This is not a paid review.
The opinions expressed in the review are my own, and remain unbiased and uninfluenced.


Shared with
1) First Reads Challenge at b00k r3vi3ws
2) Indian Quills Reading Challenge at Tales Pensieve.


(Sept 9th, 2013)

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Don’t Think of a Blue Ball, by Malti Bhojwani

Comments are closed.