Book Review: A to Z of Blogging, by Chicky Kadambari

Blogging is something I began as a pastime, then it became something I used to free my mind of some despair, then I became fond of writing, so I used it to develop my writing, and now it is a part of me that is very important. Each blogger would have their own reasons for starting their space. I was brought to the journey of blogging by a friend who has since left his own. There are some who want to make a blog but get stuck with questions or doubts. This eBook solves some of those doubts.

Having read and enjoyed the standalone posts that Chicky Kadambari made last April for the Blogging from A to Z Challenge, it wasn’t a surprise to see her compile those posts themed to blogging into a book. From branding to SEO to even simple blogging terminologies, I feel this book aids the blogger to understand blogging and what he or she needs to sustain it. The language is simple enough to follow and the style, like you are being asked questions, helps you to get the answers, sometimes even on your own.

There are chapters like Habits, Inspiration, Friends, Platform, Quality etc. that would help newbie bloggers settle in, but that being said, I feel a lot of the content might be best directed toward those who already have a blog, because they can be used to make an existing blog better. A newbie blogger or one who is doing it just to write might not necessarily bother about SEO or branding at the onset. It might be a good set of guidelines when the blogger is ready to take steps into getting their blog found easier.

Personally, I feel it is useful for me as a blogger. But the usefulness of such a book will vary with each person, to be honest. I wish the author and her debut venture well.


A score of 8 out of 10
A score of 8 out of 10
Book Details
Title: A to Z of Blogging: Take Your Blog To The Next Level
Author(s): Chicky Kadambari Genre: Non Fiction
ISBN/ASIN: B01DDLK97Q Publisher: Self-published

The author gifted me a copy of this eBook for review, and no other payment was taken for this review. The views expressed here are mine, and they remain uninfluenced and unbiased.


(© 27th March 2016)

Leo_new_sign1

