Book Review: The Wonderful World of Books, by APJ Abdul Kalam

There’s a book for everyone, or so it is said. Nowadays, there are books even for those who only have ten minutes of free time in a day. I was surprised to see that. But I was happy to see this book as one of those books.

I have read many of APJ Abdul Kalam’s longer books, and enjoyed his writing. He was a very encouraging person. To read his thoughts on books was wonderful. Books have been ever present in my life too, and I could relate to some parts of his book journey that he has shared through this work. He calls his experience at the library at St. Xavier’s College as thrilling, and reading that, I smiled. I feel the same way when I visit my library or my favorite bookstore. He also gives three suggestions at the end of the book, and I was also happy to see that I had been following those.

I wished there was more to read about his experience with books. Possibly, one of his longer books has that, so will check it out. But for a quick read, I quite enjoyed this book.


A Score Of 8 Out Of 10
Book Details
Title: The Wonderful World of Books
Author(s): APJ Abdul Kalam Genre: Short Non-fiction
ISBN/ASIN: B01MRN6N5I Publisher: Rupa Publications

No payment was taken for this review. The views expressed here are mine, and they remain uninfluenced and unbiased.


(© Vinay Leo R. @ A Bookworm’s Musing
23rd August 2017)

mysign2017

Leave a Reply

