(Book Review) Ronaldo: The Phantom Carrot Snatcher, by Maxine Sylvester

I find that when I’m hooked to a fictional series, I try to read all available books in the series very quickly. It’s truer when the series falls into one of my favorite genres. I recently read the book Ronaldo: The Reindeer Flying Academy, and was quite impressed by it. When I saw that the second book was also available, I didn’t wait further. I borrowed the same quickly and read it.

Continue reading “(Book Review) Ronaldo: The Phantom Carrot Snatcher, by Maxine Sylvester”

(Book Review) Ronaldo: The Reindeer Flying Academy, by Maxine Sylvester

I find children’s fiction to be a genre that I turn to when in need of comfort reads. It brings that sense of innocence, the joy of childhood back. One of my best friends read this book recently and I found it on Kindle Unlimited when I checked. I borrowed it immediately and started reading.

Continue reading “(Book Review) Ronaldo: The Reindeer Flying Academy, by Maxine Sylvester”

(Book Review) Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide, by JK Rowling

It’s always a delight to go back to a beloved series. My favorite fantasy series of all time, perhaps, is the magical world of Harry Potter. Quite recently, I chanced upon three books written by the author on Pottermore, and without further ado, bought it. This book, the third in that series, brings a little more knowledge about that world.

Continue reading “(Book Review) Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide, by JK Rowling”